2024 Australia Day Awardees

Written by: The Hilltops Phoenix

Australian Day

Australian Day

Hilltops 2024 Australia Day Award Winners:


  • Lions/Apex Boorowa Citizen of the Year – Alan and Sina Banks

  • The Len & Joan Oxley Memorial Award – Greta Campbell

  • Rotary Young Achiever of the Year – Paris Corcoran

  • Boorowa Community Landcare Awards – Nick Gay, Pen Gay and Ingrid Corcoran

  • Senior Sportsperson of the Year – Mark Poplin

  • Junior Sportsperson of the Year (18 years and under) – Eliza Taylor and Isabella Piper

  • Junior Sportsperson of the Year (12 years and under) – Amali Bush

  • Sporting Team of the Year – Boorowa Rovers Men’s Team

  • Club Person of the Year – Martin Corcoran

  • Community Awards – Laurie Poole, Elizabeth Mason and Derrick Mason


  • Citizen of the Year – Maureen Watts

  • Senior Citizen of the Year – Jeffery (Knocky) Stevens

  • Special Community Award – Keith Ward and Kate Ward

  • Towncare Award – Rita O’Connor


  • Wombatian Citizen of the Year – Jamie Britt and Chelsea Sullivan

  • Junior Sportsperson – Kelsy Loco

  • Environmental Award – Ben Bokkerink


  • Citizen of the Year – MAJ (AAC) Phillip Mitchell

  • Junior Citizen of the Year – Anneliese Rothe

  • Business of the Year – Amber Blythe Conveyancing

Eris Gleeson received a Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM). Eris was recognised for his commitment to the Hilltops community at the Australia Day event in Young.

Hilltops Council

Stay Connected


    Get in Contact

Hilltops News to your inbox

Sign up now for the latest news from the Hilltops Area direct to your inbox.

HGH Motor Group